More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Bonobo Is Releasing A Live Album & DVD From His North Borders Tour

Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn

Downtempo Chill guy Bonobo released his album The North Borders last year and went on a tour, now he's taking that live experience and delivering it as a live album called The North Borders Tour. The album is culled from a London show at The Roundhouse, and includes a DVD with footage from other shows on the tour as well. Check out the video preview below, the visuals look mind-blowing.

The package includes "70-page hardback book containing stories from the band, Bonobo’s personal photos, a foreword by Gilles Peterson and more. The book is portrait sized and clothbound holding the live CD and DVD, all designed by Leif Podhajsky.



The live CD contains tracks performed by Bonobo on The North Borders tour, recorded at major shows and exclusive radio sessions all over the world. The DVD contains incredible footage of a Bonobo show performed in an ancient Roman amphitheatre in Croatia and at London’s Roundhouse in 2013. Plus, there is interview and behind the scenes footage from shows in California”, according to Bonobo.

As for influences, Bonobo speaks highly of these musical movements: "My roots are in jazz—not that swinging jazz but the spiritual side of it—the Coltranes, Sun Ra. I’ve been listening to a lot of neo-classical stuff lately, too, guys like Matthew Bourne, and Yann Tiersen. I love piano. I love that kind of filmic quality of music. I love listening to film soundtracks," he said in an interview with Beatport.

Bonobo's The North Borders Tour will be released on Oct. 6 via NinjaTune.

Bonobo - The North Borders Tour - Live.


Bonobo - The North Borders Tour Tracklist

01 Cirrus

02 Towers feat. Szjerdene

03 Stay The Same feat. Andreya Triana

04 Prelude

05 Kiara

06 Ten Tigers

07 Kong

08 Ketto

09 Emkay

10 Heaven For The Sinner feat. Szjerdene

11 Recurring

12 We Could Forever

13 Transits feat. Szjerdene

14 Know You

15 Pieces feat. Cornelia
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus