More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Goldie Is Next For The Ministry of Sound Masterpiece Series

Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn

Ministry Of Sound are rolling out their next Masterpiece mix in August with help of drum and bass icon Goldie. Goldie will release a three-CD set of music that includes Zero B, Nookie, Egyptian Empire and Roni Size, with influences from the likes of Terry Callier and Soul II Soul.


Each Goldie disc has a name, and they are The Alpha’, ‘Journeyman’ and ‘Headzville,’ the first two contain Goldie mixes, disc three includes producers signed to Goldie’s own Metalheadz label, like dBridge, Commix and Jubei.

Ministry of Sound calls their Masterpiece series "an opportunity for dance music pioneers and DJs of the highest calibre to curate a three disc musical journey that depicts their own influence and inspirations, to share with their fans," and includes Fabio and Grooverider as alumni.

Masterpiece from Goldie has a release date of Aug 18 via Ministry of Sound.
blog comments powered by Disqus