More ...
  More Music News  
 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

 Galaxy Media Player  
  Experience great music and video on demand with our broadband media player. Listen to music, watch videos, and experience podcasts, interviews, and multimedia features.  
   Go to Galaxy Media Player  
  Magik Markers  
  Band of Horses + VIDEO  
  Siouxsie Sioux  
    More Music Reviews  
Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth Announce Track List and Release Date for New Rather Ripped, Plus Offer Experimental Rereleases

By: Spacelab Research Staff
They're on a roll, you have to give them that. Sonic Youth have made some announcements regarding their upcoming album release and followup to 2004's Sonic Nurse. The new album will be called Rather Ripped, and will contain 12 new tracks of music. It's due out on June 13th on Geffen.

Sonic Youth spent a lot of time hopping from studio to studio to work on the album: Sear Sound Studio (New York), the band's own Murray St. studio (New York), Water Music (Hoboken, NJ) and even J Mascis' in house studio (Amherst, MA).

The band also just rereleased an album from way wayback titled Sonic Youth, with newly featured material including fellow experimentalists Glenn Branca and Byron Cooley. They've also just rereleased their Ciccone Youth project the Whitey Album, and Thurston Moore's Psychic Hearts. All rereleases are available on CD and vinyl.

Sonic Youth: Rather Ripped Track List
01 Reena
02 Incinerate
03 Do You Believe In Rapture?
04 Sleepin Around
05 What A Waste
06 Jams Run Free
07 Rats
08 Turquoise Boy
09 Lights Out
10 The Neutral
11 Pink Steam
12 Or


 More music news