More ...
  More Music News  
 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

 Galaxy Media Player  
  Experience great music and video on demand with our broadband media player. Listen to music, watch videos, and experience podcasts, interviews, and multimedia features.  
   Go to Galaxy Media Player  
  Magik Markers  
  Band of Horses + VIDEO  
  Siouxsie Sioux  
    More Music Reviews  
Electric Soft Parade

The Electric Soft Parade Sign To Better Looking Records

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Better Looking Records have signed the Electric Soft Parade to release their upcoming EP release titled The Human Body EP. Due out on May 9th, the EP was recorded in a five day marathon session by brothers Alex and Tom White.

"I guess at the moment, it's trying to emulate Robert Wyatt, Pet Shop Boys, Neu and the Mission of Burma all at once..." Tom White said in describing the band's sound. The brothers White live in Brighton, England, and rotate musicians and friends in and out as needed to help round out the band.

The band originally released the EP in the UK on Truck Records, but Better Looking Records will oversee the U.S. release.


The Electric Soft Parade: The Human Body Track List
01 A Beating Heart
02 Cold World
03 Stupid Mistake
04 Everybody Wants
05 Captain (U.S. Bonus Track)
06 Kick In The Teeth
07 So Much Love


 More music news