More ...
  More Music News  
  Magik Markers  
  Band of Horses + VIDEO  
  Siouxsie Sioux  
    More Music Reviews  
 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

 Galaxy Media Player  
  Experience great music and video on demand with our broadband media player. Listen to music, watch videos, and experience podcasts, interviews, and multimedia features.  
   Go to Galaxy Media Player  

Hella: And Then There Were 5 + an EP


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Hella have been hella busy with new projects, tour dates, and new releases. They've expanded from the original two members of Spencer Seim and Zach Hill to include Josh Hill, Aaron Ross, and Carson McWhirter (The Advantage).

They'll also release an EP titled Acoustics, a six track affair of previously released material redone in a low key format. They'll release that on 5RC Records on September 12th.

They're working on new material for a new release set for 2007. The band says that their going to take the rest of the year to finish the album before releasing it on Ipecac Recordings.

Hella is also finishing up a tour in which they played with bands like The Advantage, Zach Hill and Mick Barr, and These Arms Are Snakes.


 MP3: Hella

Spacelab Guide to Summer Music Festivals

 More music news


Hella: Acoustics Track List:
01 1-800-Ghost Dance
02 Women Of The 90's
03 Cafeteria Bananas
04 Biblical Violence
05 Welcome To The Jungle Baby, Your Gunna Live!
06 The Devil Isn't Red