More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

CMJ Marathon

Tom Waits To Release 3 CD Set With New Material


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Tom Waits will release a three CD set of new material this fall titled Orphans. The triptych combination is neatly divided into three separate parts: a blues/juke joint CD (Brawlers), a celtic-country ballads-piano CD (Bawlers), and an experimental CD (Bastards). He'll release them on his current label of Anti- Records on November 21st. All in all it will contain 54 songs with 30 of them being brand new material. And a booklet! A 94 page booklet!

“Orphans are rough and tender tunes. Rhumbas about mermaids, shuffles about trainwrecks, tarantellas about insects, madrigrals about drowning,” says Waits. “Scared, mean, orphans songs of rapture and melancholy. Songs that grew up hard. Songs of dubious origin rescued from cruel fate and now left wanting only to be cared for. Show that you are not afraid and take them home. They don’t bite, they just need attention.”

Spacelab Guide to Summer Music Festivals

 More music news

Digg it | Post to del.icio.us


Tom Waits : Orphans Track List
01 Lie To Me
02 LowDown
03 2:19
04 Fish In The Jailhouse
05 Bottom Of The World
06 Lucinda
07 Ain't Goin' Down To The Well
08 Lord I've Been Changed
09 Puttin' On The Dog
10 Road To Peace
11 All The Time
12 The Return Of Jackie and Judy
13 Walk Away
14 Sea Of Love
15 Buzz Fledderjohn
16 Rains On Me

01 Bend Down The Branches
02 You Can Never Hold Back Spring
03 Long Way Home
04 Widow's Grove
05 Little Drop Of Poison
06 Shiny Things
07 World Keeps Turning
08 Tell It To Me
09 Never Let Go
10 Fannin Street
11 Little Man
12 It's Over
13 If I Have To Go
14 Goodnight Irene
15 The Fall Of Troy
16 Take Care Of All My Children
17 Down There By The Train
18 Danny Says
19 Jayne's Blue Wish
20 Young At Heart

01 What Keeps Mankind Alive
02 Children's Story
03 Heigh Ho
04 Army Ants
05 Books Of Moses
06 Bone Chain
07 Two Sisters
08 First Kiss
09 Dog Door
10 Redrum
11 Nirvana
12 Home I'll Never Be
13 Poor Little Lamb
14 Altar Boy
15 The Pontiac
16 Spidey's Wild Ride
17 King Kong
18 On The Road

  Research Staff
Spacelab Research Staff

Spacelab is looking for contributing writers to be part of the Spacelab Research Staff  LEARN More