More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

   Photo courtesy of Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth To Release Rarities Release, Limited Edition Vinyl


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Sonic Youth will release an album of hard to find tracks under the title The Destroyed Room: B-sides and Rarities. There's a lot of mystery around the release right now, as there's no track list, but the release date will be December 11th.

There's also a new release on Sonic Youth imprint Saucerlike Recordings that features Thurston Moore, Lee Renaldo, Steve Shelley, and Jim O'Rourke. It was recorded earlier this year while the band was in Australia, 'live-to-acetate.' Kim Gordon wasn't able to make the session, so her contribution will be the album artwork. The release is titled Melbourne Direct.

The double-vinyl release will be a limited run of only 800 copies, so sign up now! Be the first on your block to have a live-to-acetate recording of Sonic Youth noisescapes.

 Galaxy Media Player Galaxy Media Player: Watch videos and listen to music

 Check out the new Spacelab Radio - LISTEN NOW

 More music news

Digg it | Post to del.icio.us

The Destroyed Room: B-sides and Rarities
01 Fire Engine Dream
02 Fauxhemians
03 Is It My Body?
04 Razor Blade
05 Blink
06 Campfire
07 Loop Cat
08 Kim's Chords
09 Beautiful Plateau
10 Three Part Sectional Love Seat
11 Queen Anne Chair
12 The Diamond Sea