More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Talk The Talk On The New Album, Reveal Track List


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club have released the track list for the as of yet untitled album, to be released in March on RCA. The word on the new album is that it will combine the guitar-driven sounds of Take Them On Your Own with the country-twinged Howl.

"We're doing the final mixes and putting the icing on the cake. It's the first album where we went into the studio knowing exactly what we wanted and we've been able to record when we feel it, instead of when we're supposed to feel it, which is a nice luxury," said Rob Turner when speaking to NME.

The band has been busy opening for the Rolling Stones and planning a set of shows for 2007.

After the departure of drummer Nick Jago, the band set out to record Howl. Although Nick ended up rejoining the band before the end of those sessions, the two songs that he was fully involved in stayed off of Howl, and will be part of the new album.

Peter Hayes told Billboard "When he came in for the last record, there were two songs we did with him that we left off. We knew they'd be for this one. We used those two songs as a starting point for what this album was going to sound like, and we stuck to it, for the most part."

 MP3: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Track List
01 Cold Wind
02 Killing the Lights
03 American X
04 Window
05 Berlin
06 All You Do Is Talk
07 Lien On Your Dreams
08 The Snow's About to Begin
09 Am I Only One of You
10 Weapon of Choice
11 666 Conducer
12 Not What You Wanted


 Check out the new Spacelab Radio - LISTEN NOW

 More music news


Digg it | Post to del.icio.us