More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

Modest Mouse

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Name New Album, Change Track List + MP3


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club have announced the name for their May 1st album release. They've arrived at the final name of Baby 81, and will offer the album via RCA.

Baby 81 will be the first new album since their 2005 release howl, and the first with the original classic line up of Robert Been, Peter Hayes, and Nick Jago since Take Them on, on Your Own in 2003.

After the departure of drummer Nick Jago, the band set out to record Howl. Although Nick ended up rejoining the band before the end of those sessions, the two songs that he was fully involved in stayed off of Howl, and will be part of the new album.

The band had recently announced a March release date but a recent report in Billboard has said that May 1st will be the date of release. There's also a new track list, with same name changes and a new order:

 MP3: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club


Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Baby 81 Track List
01 Took Out a Loan
02 Berlin
03 Weapon of Choice
04 Window
05 Cold Mind
06 It's Not What You Wanted
07 666 Conducer
08 All You Do Is Talk
09 Lien on Your Dreams
10 Need Some Air
11 Killing the Light
12 American X
13 Am I Only



Digg it | Post to del.icio.us

 Check out the new Spacelab Radio - LISTEN NOW

 More Music News