More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

Inspiral Carpets

Inspiral Carpets Get Compiled


By: Spacelab Research Staff
Psychedelic-pop band Inspiral Carpets will release a compilation of rare material and b-sides under the name of Keep The Circle on February 26th via Mute Records.

Part of the eighties Madchester scene in Manchester, England, Inspiral Carpets were brought into the public consciousness with a little help from John Peel on his BBC radio show. They also featured Noel Gallagher as one of their roadies after he didn't pass a vocal audition for the band, which is probably really good news for Oasis fans.

The band will also tour with the original line up of Tom Hingley, Clint Boon, Craig 'Noddy' Gill, Martyn Walsh and Graham Lambert through a set of UK tour dates in March.

As if that isn't enough for you (you're so demanding!) they'll also release a DVD of a live G-Mex show from the peak of their popularity in 1990. The band played in front of 14,000 fans and the cameras caught it all, just so you could watch it now, in the comfort of your own living room. Inspiral Carpets were always all about you.

Inspiral Carpets: Keep The Circle Track List
01 Garage Full Of Flowers (Debris flexi version)
02 Commercial Reign
03 Directing Traffic
04 So Far
05 Planecrash
06 Out Of Time
07 Move In
08 Tune For A Family
09 Seeds Of Doubt
10 Goldtop (Who's Sane Mix)
11 Goldtop
12 I'll Keep It In Mind
13 Skidoo
14 St. Kilda
15 The Wind Is Calling Your Name
16 St Kilda (Instrumental)
17 I Know I'm Losing You
18 Boomerang
19 Lost In Space Again
20 It's Only A Paper Moon
21 I'm Alive
22 Saturn 5 (feat. Mark E Smith)
23 Well Of Seven Heads
24 Two Cows
25 Going Down
26 We Can Do Everything
27 Inside Of You
28 Cobra (Satanic Wurlie mix)
29 Uniform (Scripka Mix) featuring strings by the Balanescu Quartet

Digg it | Post to del.icio.us

 Check out the new Spacelab Radio - LISTEN NOW

 More Music News