More ...
  Music News  
  More Music News  


 Spacelab News Feeds  
  Click here to subscribe  Jack in to the RSS feed  
 Search Spacelab

Google Custom Search

Rilo Kiley

Rilo Kiley: Back With Under the Blacklight


By: Christy Mannering
You’ll be glowing, too when you hear this news. Rilo Kiley’s fourth full length album, Under the Blacklight, will be launched on August 21, 2007 in the US, and August 20th in the UK, courtesy of Brute/Beaute Records. This record comes to us after 2004's successful More Adventurous. Following their own trend, Rilo Kiley likes to make bold statements and completely switch up the gears with their music, giving fans a little bit of everything they want in an unpredictable way.

Jenny Lewis (Jenny Lewis with the Watson Twins and The Postal Service) and Blake Sennett (The Elected) are co-writers, vocalists and guitarist for Rilo Kiley. They share the stage with bassist Pierre de Reeder, Jason Boesel handling percussions and Mike Bloom taking care of whichever instrument is thrown his way; inculding guitar, slide guitar, keyboards and percussion. Produced by Jason Lader (Gwen Stefani, Jay-Z, VietNam) and Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem, 50 Cent, Fiona Apple) there’s no way the album can be anything less than amped-up Indie pop music sprinkled with some of Lewis’ love for country flair.

Brute/Beaute Records is just as excited about the upcoming album as Rilo Kiley’s large fanbase, saying the new album is “fiery and unrestrained.” The label said details about a full tour in support of Under the Blacklight are already being planned and will be announced soon.

Rilo Kiley: Under The Blacklight Track List
01 Silver Lining
02 Close Call
03 The Moneymaker
04 Breakin' Up
05 Under the Blacklight
06 Dreamworld
07 Dejalo
08 15
09 Smoke Detector
10 The Angels Hung Around
11 Give a Little Love

Digg it | Post to del.icio.us

 Check out the new Spacelab Radio - LISTEN NOW

 More Music News