More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Helio Sequence Keep Their Eyes On on January 29

By: Spacelab Research Staff

The Helio Sequence jump back on January 29th with the release of their latest album Keep Your Eyes Ahead on Sub Pop Records. Brandon Summers and Benjamin Weikel are the tag team behind the Helio Sequence.


You can get your eyes on a mp3 download of the title track Keep Your Eyes Ahead at the link below. The song is a bit of 80's dark new wave in a minimalistic pop format. It's echoey but crisp, driving but not boring. There's definitely something offputting and dark about this song, even though it's cleverly disguised a bright pop song.


"I’m pretty sure we’re giving away a bonus disc with some outtakes, etc., but one of my resolutions for 2008 was to not remember anything, so, you know, I’m not sure," reads the Pandering to the Locals portion of the Sub Pop web site. With logic like that, how can you ever be wrong?


MP3: The Helio Sequence

The Helio Sequence: Keep Your Eyes Ahead
01 Lately
02 Can't Say No
03 The Captive Mind
04 You Can Come to Me
05 Shed Your Love
06 Keep Your Eyes Ahead
07 Back to This
08 Hallelujah
09 Broken Afternoon
10 No Regrets



Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines