More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Animal Collective
Animal Collective Get
New EP This Spring

By: Spacelab Research Staff

More Animal Collective for your collection, this time in the form of an EP. Animal Collective have announced that they'll release a new EP on May 6th titled Water Curses via Domino Records. No word on whether the title is a commentary on waterboarding, but you'll have to get the EP and find out.


The word on the street is that the EP uses some old Animal Collective standbys ("Water Curses takes an unexpected rhythm and throws it up, down and sideways to produce the sound of a smile. A technique that Animal Collective are now in a position to call their own," says a statement put out to promote the EP) and fuses them with some new methods and ideas. Gotta love the capacity to keep pushing the movement down the road.


Water Curses was recorded by by Scott Colburn at Wavelab Studio and mixed by Nicolas Vernhes at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn. Nicolas also recorded the track Seal Eyeing.


They've also launched a new web site, not fully formed, but as a new home for the Animal Collective collective unconscious.


Animal Collective: Water Curses Track List
01 Water Curses
02 Street Flash
03 Cobwebs
04 Seal Eyeing

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines