More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Wolf Parade

Wolf Parade Release New
MP3 Download, Track List


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Ladies and Gentlemen and all Wolf Parade fanatics (you know who you are) ... I am proud to give you the newest in Wolf Parade. Titled Call It A Ritual, it's the first single off of their upcoming album. It's so new that the album doesn't have a title yet.


It does have a release date, though, which is June 17th. It also has a track list, which you you can devour below, because you're hungry like the wo... (sometimes it's just to easy to do that).


Wolf Parade didn't want to make it easy though, so this time they set out to redefine the Wolf Parade approach. You don't want to make it look like you're just running with the pack, you know? (Ooops, again). The band went to Montreal to record improv sessions at the Arcade Fire's own church. The sequences of tracks they recorded there eventually became the songs on the new album.


“After Apologies… we wrote about four or five new songs, but we decided to throw them out because they sounded too much like what we’d already done. We could have easily made another Apologies… but what would have been the point?” said guitarist Dan Boeckner.


 MP3: Wolf Parade - Call It A Ritual


Wolf Parade: Track List
01 Soldier's Grin
02 Call It a Ritual
03 Language City
04 Bang Your Drum
05 California Dreamer
06 The Grey Estates
07 Fine Young Cannibals
08 An Animal in Your Care
09 Kissing the Beehive

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines