More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Stereolab Will Cut The Umbilical Chemical Chord In August


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Just when you thought you couldn't find anything else to feed the sudden wave of 90's nostalgia that seems to be flooding the music scene this Spring comes the news that Stereolab will soon be back with a new album. 14 new tracks of Stereolab goodness, percolating and blipping along for your musical soul.


It's called Chemical Chords and will be out on August 19th via 4AD. This will be the first Stereolab full length release since 2004's Margerine Eclipse. They'll also play the Synch festival in Athens on June 15th.


"We have a video made and a batch of US dates on hold, all will become clear very soon. Cheerio, Martin," reads a post on the Stereolab Forum.


Stereolab: Chemical Chords Track List:
01 Neon Beanbag
02 Three Women
03 One Finger Symphony
04 Chemical Chords
05 The Ecstatic Static
06 Valley Hi!
07 Silver Sands
08 Pop Molecule (Molecular Pop 1)
09 Self Portrait with "electric brain"
10 Nous Vous Demandons Pardon
11 Cellulose Sunshine
12 Fractal Dream Of A Thing
13 Daisy Click Clack
14 Vortical Phonotheque

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines