Spacelab - indie music news, music festivals, music videos and free mp3 downloads, music reviews for indie rock, alternative music and electronic music. Music tech you can use.
  Music News   Tour Dates    Music Festival News         



Conor Oberst To Release Solo Album on Merge Records


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Conor Oberst has signed to Merge Records for the release of his first solo album since Soundtrack to My Movies was released in 1996. He'll be backed by the Mystic Valley Band. The release date is August 4th.


The album will be produced by Conor and Andy LeMaster helped with the recording. It was recorded early this year in Tepoztlan, Mexico.


Conor Oberst Track List:
01 Cape Canaveral
02 Sausalito
03 Get-Well-Cards
04 Leaders in the Temple (Ruben's Song)
05 Danny Callahan
06 I Don't Want To Die (In the Hospital)
07 Eagle on a Pole
08 Moab
09 NYC-Gone, Gone
10 Valle Mistico
11 Souled
12 Milk Thistle

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to Post to   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines