More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Spearhead and Michael Franti Are Back This Fall


By: Spacelab Research Staff

The always socially and politically-minded Spearhead are due back this Fall with a new release and a new direction. Spearhead's Michael Franti always pushes the collective unconscious to new heights, so it will be interesting to see what happens this time out.


"Recorded in Kingston, Jamaica, with reggae's most prolific production teams, Sly & Robbie (No Doubt, Alicia Keys, Sean Paul, Bob Dylan), this new release deviates from Franti's previous sound and comprises a hybrid dub-infused soul flavor with some hard-hitting dub rock production. Alongside Dave Shul (guitars), Manas Itene (drums), Carl Young (bass) and Raleigh Neal (keyboards), the album also features Zap Mama founder Marie Daulne and Jamaican soul/dancehall star Cherine Anderson," reads the announcement from the band.


Spearhead's All Rebel Rockers will be released on CD and LP on September 9th via Anti- Records.


Spearhead: All Rebel Rockers Track List
1. 'Rude Boys Back in Town'
2. 'A Little Bit of Riddim' (feat. Cherine Anderson)
3. 'Life in the City'
4. 'Remote Control'
5. 'All I Want is You'
6. 'Say Hey (I Love You)'
7. 'I Got Love For You'
8. 'Sound System' (feat. Cherine Anderson)
9. 'Hey World'
10. 'The Future'
11. 'High Low' (Feat. Zap Mama)
12. 'Nobody Right Nobody Wrong'
13. 'Have a Little Faith'

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines