More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Sea and Cake

The Sea and Cake Set Off Car Alarm in October


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Have some Cake, it's good for you. The Sea and Cake have seen fit to go and record another album, this time called Car Alarm. It's their 7th full length album, and follows on last year's album Car Alarm.


Sam Prekop and Archer Prewitt and the boys want to stay fluid after the last album. The news on the Thrill Jockey web site reads" Prekop says the band wanted to make a record that felt like they had never stopped playing, a continuously limbered up ensemble that parlayed its last tour into new material. They started working on it right after an Australian tour in March, and finished it after a miraculous three-month gestation."


The Sea and Cake will release Car Alarm on Thrill Jockey Records on October 21st.




Click here to play VIDEO:The Sea and Cake Live in Los Angeles




The Sea and Cake: Car Alarm Track List
01. Aerial
02. A Fuller Moon
03. On A Letter
04. CMS Sequence
05. Car Alarm
06. Weekend
07. New Schools
08. Window Sills
09. Down In The City
10. Pages
11. The Staircase
12. Mirrors


Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines