More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Dungen Emerge From the Dungeon With A New Album


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Svenska! Swedish indie rock-new psychedelia band Dungen are back with their answer to last year's Tio Bitar. Their new album is called 4 (which only coincidentally happens to be their fourth full length release, I'll bet they were surprised when they found that out), and will be released on September 30th via Kemado Records.


A statement from the label reads "Dungen's fourth studio album extends the acclaimed Swedish outfit's sound past psychedelia into something far more rare. Moving beyond mere stylistic concerns, 4 finds Gustav Ejstes' focus on the extremes of Dungen's sound separating into two entities. Blazing, raw guitar workouts have their own time and place, but now, so do stirringly orchestrated, jazz-cooled compositions with cinematic undertones."


Check out the track Sätt Att Se off of the new album at the link below.


Click to play STREAM: Dungen - Sätt Att Se


Click to play SLIDESHOW: Dungen Live


Click to play MP3: Dungen - Gor Det Nu


Dungen: 4 Track List
01 Sätt Att Se
02 Målerås Finest
03 Det Tar Tid
04 Samtidigt 1
05 Ingenting Är Sig Likt
06 Fredag
07 Finns Det Någon Möjlighet
08 Mina Damer och Fasaner
09 Samtidigt 2
10 Bandhagen

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines