More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Juana Molina

Juana Molina to Release Un Dia


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Juana Molina, the Argentian folk-electronic musician that's been compared to anyone from Stereolab to Nick Drake, is releasing a new album this fall. It's titled Un Dia and will be released on Domino Records on October 7th.

Juana recorded the album at her home in Buenos Aries. She decided that it was high time to bring the rhythm to forefront of her sound, making it the biggest part of her sound.

"I noticed the rhythm in the music on previous records was tacit. There, but concealed. Some people didn't feel there was any kind of rhythm at all!  On this album I decided to make what was pretty obvious for me, more obvious to others, to bring it to the front.  All that was insinuated in the past is now more tangible, hearable.”

Her music is more internationalist than South American. Her keyboard and guitar and electronics are all woven together into one hyper-instrument. A Folklina. An Electrana keyboard mashup of organic proportions. Her voice melds seamlessly with the music, becoming an instrument itself.



 Click to play MP3: Juana Molina



Juana Molina: Un Dia Track List
01  Un Dia
02  Vive Solo
03 Lo Dejamos
04 Los Hongos De Marosa
05 Quien (Suite)
06 El Vestido
07 No Llama
08 Dar (Que Dificil)

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines