More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Ten Kens

Ten Kens Are Ready To
Release Ten Kens


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Ten Kens, recent signees to UK-based Fat-Cat Records, will release their new self-titled album on September 23rd. They recorded the album in Montreal with producer Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, Destroyer).

Sounding like a detached voice lost in the collective unconsciousness, their music comes from a desolate spot with a driving sort of tribalism. The boys, Dean Tzenos (guitar), Dan Workman (vocals), Lee Stringle (bass), Ryan Roantree (drums), started as the dynamic duo of Dan and Dean writing songs, eventually growing to 4. Not a single Ken in the whole bunch. How strangely complex of them!

You can check out three tracks from the upcoming album at their MySpace.




Click to play STREAM: Ten Kens


Click to play  MP3: Ten Kens


Click to play 10 Things Ten Kens want you to know



Ten Kens Track List
01. Bear Fight
02. Downcome Home
03. Refined
04. Y'all Come Back Now
05. Spanish Fly
06. The Alternate Biker
07. Prodigal Sum
08. Worthless And Oversimplified Ideas
09. The Whore Of Revelation
10. Your Kids Will Know
11. I Really Hope You Get To Retire





Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines