More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Saddle Creek Signs Land of Talk


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Omaha Stylees Saddle Creek Records have signed Montreal's Land of Talk for their next album. It's titled Some are Lakes, and will be released on October 7th. Secret City Records will handle the Canadian release.


Land of Talk worked with Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) on the album in Montreal.


Singer Elizabeth Powell has that intriguing Kurt Cobain quality to her voice, the sort of super-approachable tone that seems to appeal to everyone. The music is polished but retains a rough edge when it needs to. After making the rounds on the Internet in 2006, Land Of Talk released Applause Cheer Boo Hiss in 2007 on Rebel Group.




Click to play  STREAM: Land of Talk




Land of Talk: Some Are Lakes Track List
01 Yuppy Flu
02 Death By Fire
03 The Man Who Breaks Things (Dark Shuffle)
04 Some Are Lakes
05 Give Me Back My Heart Attack
06 It’s Okay
07 Young Bridge
08 Corner Phone
09 Got A Call
10 Troubled

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines