More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Roots Manuva

Roots Manuva: Again and Again and Again and Again


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Roots Manuva will release his 4th full-length album this year with Slime and Reason. It will be released on September 30th via Ninja Tune on CD, 2XLP vinyl, and MP3 bundle.


The song Again & Again is streaming from the Ninja Tune home page right now.


The album will also include remixes by Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders and Tony Thorpe of The Moody Boys.


"With this record I was trying to tune into that old Channel One, Studio One aesthetic. Lord knows what they were drinking, smoking or eating or what they were doing or what was on their mind but to me that was a special period in music. Today, with the technology that's available it's pretty easy to make generic music, music that sounds like everything else. But to tap into a unique aesthetic, to make a long player that is of its own world is a harder job. How do we make it have an individual sound?" said Rodney Smith aka Roots Manuva.



Click to play  VIDEO: Roots Manuva - Again & Again



Roots Manuva: Slime and Reason Track List
1. 2 Much 2 Soon
2. A Man's Talk
3. Again & Again
4. Buff Nuff
5. C.R.U.F.F.
6. Do 4 Self
7. Do Nah Bodda Mi
8. I'm A New Man
9. It's Me Oh Lord
10. Kick Up Ya Foot
11. Let The Spirit
12. The Show Must Go On
13. The Struggle
14. Well Alright

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines