More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Los Campesinos!

New Los Campesinos! on the Way!


By: Spacelab Research Stuff

Welsh indie popsters Los Campesinos! are set to bounce back from being offline with the advent of a new album entitled We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed. Staying to true to the exuberance in their name, with the exclamation point and all, this will be the first new album by Los Campesinos since ... well, since seven months ago. So much for down time.

What's more important here is that they're actually going all the way with 10 new songs - not outakes, not b-sides, not a live album. Ambition.

Apparently it's music that they've been working on in secret, creating their secret tracks in private. "It's no B-Sides and rarities or 'songs that weren't good enough to be on the album cobbled together with some remixes and field recordings of Cardiff's indie scene'; it's ten all-new tracks that none of you have ever heard before," reads an update from the band.

We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed will be released by Witchita Recordings on October 13th. It was produced by John Goodmanson (Blonde Redhead, Sleater-Kinney, Bikini Kill, Wedding Present, Wu Tang). North American label Arts&Crafts will follow with a release of the album in November.



We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed Track List
01 Ways To Make It Through The Wall
02 Miserabilia
03 We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
04 Between An Erupting Earth And An Exploding Sky
05 You'll Need Those Fingers For Crossing
06 It's Never That Easy Though, Is It? (Song For The Other Kurt)
07 The End Of The Asterisk
08 Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown # 1
09 Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
10 All Your Kayfabe Friends

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines