More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Now It's Really Happening: New Animal Collective Album In 2009


By: Spacelab Research Staff

So the world may ending soon (don't you love that optimism?) but we all have something to live for: a new album from Animal Collective in the new year. Forget your 401(k), THERE"S A NEW ANIMAL COLLECITIVE ALBUM IN 2009!


After spending some quality time with Ben Allen in the Sweet Tea Recording Studio in Oxford, Mississippi earlier this year, the boys emerged from the studio with the tracks they are now calling Merriweather Post Pavilion.


The band will release Merriweather Post Pavilion on January 20 via Domino Records it will be available on CD, 2xLP and digital formats.


Of course, this in addition the Animal Collective movie, due out at an unkown time in the future. In a video interview with Pitchfork TV at the Pitchfork Music Festival, they spoke with Mark Richardson about the project. It will be released as a sort of visual-album / art film kind of thing on DVD. So it's ... a film! But not a movie. But it's not just a live album either.


 Video: Animal Collective - Interview


Merriweather Post Pavilion Track List
1. In The Flowers
2. My Girls
3. Also Frightened
4. Summertime Clothes
5. Daily Routine
6. Bluish
7. Guys Eyes
8. Taste
9. Lion In A Coma
10. No More Runnin
11. Brothersport



Tags: Animal Collective

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines