More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
M. Ward

M. Ward Announces New Album


By: Spacelab Research Staff

M. Ward will bounce back with a new album in 2009, the follow up to his Post - War album from 2006, which of course makes this the first post Post - War release. The new album is titled Hold Time, and features appearances from Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Lucinda Williams, Tom Hagerman of DeVotchka and Zooey Deschanel.

Merge Records announced the release by saying that this album defied any kind of categories or labels.

"... It’s clear that M. Ward, with his brilliant guitar playing and innate sense of melody, is one of those rare and special talents who defy comparisons and compartmentalization."

M. Ward's Hold time will be available on digital, CD, and LP formats on February 17, 2009. It will be released on Merge Records in the U.S. and 4AD in the U.K. and Europe.

M. Ward - Hold Time Track List:
01 For Beginners
02 Never Had Nobody Like You
03 Jailbird
04 Hold Time
05 Rave On
06 To Save Me
07 One Hundred Million Years
08 Stars of Leo
09 Fisher of Men
10 Oh Lonesome Me
11 Epistemology
12 Blake's View
13 Shangri-La
14 Outro



Tags: M Ward

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines