More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Handsome Furs Return
with Face Control


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Dan Boeckner of Wolf Parade and his wife Alexi Perry are back to release a new Handsome Furs album. They'll release Face Control on Sub Pop Records on February 3rd on Sub Pop Records.


It's the second album for the duo, a follow-up to 2007's Plague Park.


Alexei Perry and Dan Boeckner both wrote the songs on Face Control. They took the music to Mount Zoomer, the studio of Wolf Parade drummer Arlen Thompson, who did the recording and mixing of the album.


 VIDEO: Handsome Furs Live




Handsome Furs: Face Control Track List
01. Legal Tender
02. Evangeline
03. Talking Hotel Arbat Blues
04. (Passport Kontrol)
05. I'm Confused
06. (White City)
07. Nyet Spasiba
08. Officer of Hearts
09. (It's Not Me, It's You)
10. Thy Will Be Done
11. Radio Kaliningrad


Tags: Handsome Furs

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines