More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Pink Mountaintops

For Pink Mountaintops, Its an Outside Love


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Stephen McBean's Pink Mountaintops are getting ready to "have another go at it" with the release of Outside Love, his third release for the project. The album was mixed at Elmwood Studios by John Congleton (Modest Mouse, Black Mountain, Explosions In The Sky, The Mountain Goats), and will be released on Jagjaguwar Records on May 5th.

"The ten songs on Outside Love are about or influenced by weddings in Montreal, winter, Pink Floyd's The Final Cut, Christmas albums, that one Exile song and that one Echo and the Bunnymen song, the Bermuda Triangle, being depressed in the sunshine, people who haven't made out yet but will in the future, The Everly Brothers, clowns in the ceilings, and bedrooms where skinheads used to live," reads the announcement from label Jagjaguwar, so you know, it's a diverse kind of affair.

Check out the guest list: Sophie Trudeau (A Silver Mt. Zion, Godspeed You! Black Emperor), Ted Bois (Destroyer), Jesse Sykes (sunnO))), Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter), Phil Wandscher (Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter, Whiskeytown), Josh Stevenson (Jackie O Motherfucker), Ashley Webber (The Organ, Bonnie Prince Billy), Amber Webber (Black Mountain, Lightning Dust), Matthew Camirand (Black Mountain, Blood Meridian), Joshua Wells (Black Mountain, Lightning Dust), Keith Parry (Superconductor, the Gay), and Tolan McNeil (Caroline Mark).


 STREAM: Pink Mountaintops


 Review - Pink Mountaintops: Axis of Evol



Pink Mountaintops: Outside Love Track List
01 Axis: Thrones of Love
02 Execution
03 While You Were Dreaming
04 Vampire
05 Holiday
06 Come Down
07 Outside Love
08 And I Thank You
09 The Gayest of Sunbeams
10 Closer to Heaven



Tags: Pink Mountaintops

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines