More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Iron and Wine Get a Rarities Album and a Tour


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Iron and Wine and rare tracks ... a match made in heaven. There's an EP a brewin' and it's due out on May 19th. Titled Around the Well, the album will feature both unreleased and hard to find tracks. It will be available on a 2 CD or 3 LP set. There's also a set of tour dates in May where fans will be able to vote on what tracks will be played at the shows through the Iron and Wine web site.

The music culminates from the earliest of recording sessions in 2002 on up through 2007’s The Shepherd’s Dog.

"The first half is an assortment of hushed home recordings, unedited and raw, and the second highlights moments captured in the confines of proper studios with the help of other musicians, friends and engineers," reads the announcement.

In other news, Iron and Wine have begun work on the follow-up to The Shepherd’s Dog and plan to release a new album in the spring of 2010.


 STREAM: Iron and Wine - All Releases



Iron and Wine: Around the Well Track List
Disc 1
1. Dearest Forsaken
2. Morning
3. Loud as Hope
4. Peng! 33
5. Sacred Vision
6. Friends They Are Jewels
7. Hickory
8. Waitin' for a Superman
9. Swans and the Swimming
10. Call Your Boys
11. Such Great Heights
(Vinyl break occurs between “Friends” and “Hickory.”)

Disc 2
1. Communion Cups & Someone's Coat
2. Belated Promise Ring
3. God Made the Automobile
4. Homeward, These Shoes
5. Love Vigilantes
6. Sinning Hands
7. No Moon
8. Serpent Charmer
9. Carried Home
10. Kingdom of the Animals
11. Arms of a Thief
12. The Trapeze Swinger
(Vinyl break occurs between “Sinning” and “No Moon.” At nearly ten minutes, “The Trapeze Swinger” will stand alone on the third piece of vinyl.)



Tags: Iron and Wine

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines