More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Superchunk to Release EP of Soundcheck Leftovers


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Superchunk will return with their first new set of recorded material since 2001, in the form of the new EP Leaves In The Gutter.The collection consists of songs the band wrote over the years while sound-checking before gigs.

“Some of these songs are newer than others, but we kind of felt like if we're going to get to work on a new album we need to clear the decks of these songs first. A couple of them I really like but they already feel like they're from another era and wouldn't fit on a new album anyway, and the newer ones are from the new era but we've recorded them and they sound good so here they are. Now, when we play them live, someone might have actually heard them before!," said band member Mac about the music.

Leaves in the Gutter will be released on Merge Records on April 18th via CD and download.



 Stream: Superchunk




Superchunk - Leaves In the Gutter Track List
1. Learned to Surf
2. Misfits & Mistakes
3. Screw It Up
4. Knock Knock Knock
5. Learned to Surf (acoustic demo)


Tags: Superchunk

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines