More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Warlocks

New Fever Ray Single on March 31st


By: Spacelab Research Staff

Karin Dreijer-Andersson's new project Fever Ray will release its first single this March with "When I Grow Up", a delicious and marginally scary look into her world and her mind, albeit just a little bit less dark than her previous song "If I Had A Heart".

"'When I Grow Up' is a slow-burning, beat-driven and strangely optimistic number characterized by Dreijer-Andersson's inimitable lyrical style, name-checking forestry, boomerangs, crab claws and cucumbers in a surprisingly domestic picture," describes Mute Records.

Which all seems fine and well, until you see the video, which incorporates themes like shamanism, conjuring, and...ummm...voyeurism into a story that has more of a beginning than it does an end.

The single/EP for "When I Grow Up" will be released by Mute Records on March 31st. It features work from Van Rivers, Subliminal Kid, Dan Lissvik, Scuba, Hakan Lidbo and Par Grindvik.

There's also a new album coming on March 21st and a tour.



 VIDEO: Fever Ray - When I Grow Up


 VIDEO: Fever Ray - If I Had A Heart




Fever Ray - When I Grow Up Track List
1. When I Grow Up (album version)
2. When I Grow Up (Håkan Lidbo's Encephalitis Remix)
3. When I Grow Up (D.Lissvik)
4. Memories From When I Grew Up (Remembered by The Subliminal Kid)
5. When I Grow Up (Van Rivers Dark Sails On The Horizon Mix)
6. When I Grow Up (We Grow Apart Vocal Version By Pär Grindvik)
7. When I Grow Up (We Grow Apart Inspiration - Take 2 - By Pär Grindvik)
8. When I Grow Up (Scuba's High Up mix)
9. When I Grow Up (Scuba's Straight Down mix)


Tags: Fever Ray

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines