More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Sigur Ros
Sigur Rós Singer Jonsi and Friend to Release Album as Side Project

By: Spacelab Research Staff

Sigur Rós's singer Jón Þór Birgisson is about to release an album with Alex Somers, an artistic partner.


They've exhibited artwork under the name Riceboy Sleeps before, and now they're ready to debut an instrumental album as Jón Þór Birgisson & Alex Somers. The album's first song, Happiness, can be heard on the Dark Was The Night compilation album that was released earlier this year.


They've released videos for the songs "All The Big Trees" and "Daniell In the Sea."


Riceboy Sleeps will be released via Parlophone Records on July 20.


 Jón Þór Birgisson & Alex Somers - All The Big Trees


 Jón Þór Birgisson & Alex Somers - Daniell In the Sea


Riceboy Sleeps Track List

1. Happiness
2. Atlas Song
3. Indian Summer
4. Stokkseyri
5. Boy 1904
6. All The Big Trees
7. Daníell In The Sea
8. Howl
9. Sleeping Giant


Tags: Sigur Ros

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines