More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
New Moby Album Goes
Against the Grain

By: Spacelab Research Staff

Moby will release Wait For Me, his ninth full-length studio album on June 30th via Mute Records.

"I recorded the album here in my studio on the Lower East Side (although 'studio' always seems like an overly grand word for a bunch of equipment set up in a small bedroom). In the past I've worked in large and small studios, but for this record I wanted to record everything at home by myself," he said when talking about the recording process.

He worked with Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros to Throbbing Gristle, M83) to produce the album. It's a long player, and Moby hopes that people will listen to it as a whole piece, even in the modern day setting of individual track-based listening.

"... I've worked hard recording and arranging the album as a cohesive body of work. I fully understand that most people listen to individual tracks here and there, but I ask that you listen to the album from start to finish even just once," he said.

There's a nice scratch animation video created by none other than David Lynch. The Mobe is always so well connected.



 VIDEO: Moby - Shot In the Back of the Head


 MP3: Moby -" Shot In the Back of the Head"

Moby: Wait For Me Track List
01. Division
02. Pale Horses
03. Shot In The Back Of The Head
04. Study War
05. Walk With Me
06. Stock Radio
07. Mistake
08. Scream Pilots
09. JLTF 1
10. JLTF
11. A Seated Night
12. Wait For Me
13. Hope Is Gone
14. Ghost Return
15. Slow Light
16. Isolate


Tags: Moby

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines