More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Dark Night of the Soul
David Lynch photo by _titi
Dark Night of the Soul Details Announced

By: Spacelab Research Staff

Danger Mouse and Mark Linkous (Sparklehorse) have collaborated on an album titled Dark Night of the Soul. Release date details are sketchy, but it looks like vinyl only with it surfacing sometime in June, as reported by NME.


Thr project will be grouped with a book of photographs from film director David Lynch.


13-song album called 'Dark Night Of The Soul' that features vocalists including Gruff Rhys, Iggy Pop, Frank Black, Wayne Coyne (The Flaming Lips) Jason Lytle (Grandaddy), James Mercer (The Shins), Suzanne Vega and more.


Dark Night Of The Soul Track List
01 Revenge (w/ The Flaming Lips)
02 Just War (w/ Gruff Rhys)
03 Jaykub (w/ Jason Lytle)
04 Little Girl (w/ Julian Casablancas)
05 Angel’s Harp (w/ Frank Black)
06 Pain (w/ Iggy Pop)
07 Star Eyes (I Can’t Catch It) (w/ David Lynch)
08 Everytime I’m With You (w/ Jason Lytle)
09 Insane Lullaby (w/ James Mercer of The Shins)
10 Daddy’s Gone (w/ Nina Persson)
11 The Man Who Played God (w/ Suzanne Vega)
12 Grim Augury (w/ Vic Chestnutt)
13 Dark Night Of The Soul (w/ David Lynch)


Tags: Dark Was the Night

Add to Digg Digg it   Add to del.icio.us Post to del.icio.us   Facebook Facebook
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines