More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Kyp Malone
TV On The Radio's Kyp Malone Goes Solo With Rain Machine
Bookmark and Share

By: Spacelab RE:search Staff

Kyp Malone from TV On the Radio has been doing a lot of songwriting since 2000, and he's collected enough material to filter some of the best of them on to a full length album called Rain Machine. He's releasing it on Anti- Records on September 22nd.


Don't expect any sort of EP or short-burst experience, though. "People might be surprised that anyone is still working in a long format recorded medium considering the economic climate, current trends in dissemination and consumption, i.e. the internet and mp3 players," said Malone.


Anti- is calling it "elements of modern jazz, blue-grass and blistering guitar driven rock," so it sounds anything but standard issue.



Kyp Malone: Rain Machine Track List
01 Intro
02 Give Blood
03 New Last Name
04 Smiling Black Faces
05 Driftwood Heart
06 Hold You Holy
07 Desperate Bitch
08 Love Won’t Save You
09 Free Ride
10 Leave the Lights On
11 Winter Song


Tags: Kyp Malone

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines