More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Moby Deluxe...So Much Better Than Moby Normal
New Underworld Release Is a Collaboration Compilation
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff

Underworld are set to unleash one of their three new albums of material with a compilation that hosts all sorts of guest appearances. Released under the moniker Underworld vs. The Misterons, the album Athens is "dance music, jazz-rock, fusion and progressive pop," according to Underworld.

"The overall mood is jazz and improvisation. There is very little playing in a lot of people's records in the dance and DJ world these days, but one thing Underworld have always liked is musicianship. It doesn't stop us loving machine music and house music and everything that goes with it, but the idea with this album was to highlight records we liked that we thought had great live playing on them," they said when speaking to Resident Advisor.

There's guest appearances and collaborations with the likes of Squarepusher, Laurent Garnier, Brian Eno and Roxy Music, Alice Coltrane and more. See the track list below.


 STREAM: Underworld vs. The Misterons - "Beebop Hurry by Brian Eno & Karl Hyde"


Underworld vs. The Misterons: Athens Track List
01 - Alice Coltrane - Journey In Satchidananda
02 - Mahavishnu Orchestra - You Know, You Know
03 - Squarepusher - Theme From Sprite
04 - Soft Machine - Penny Hitch
05 - Roxy Music - 2HB
06 - The Detroit Experiment - Space Odyssey
07 - Moodymann - Rectify
08 - Osunlade - The Promise
09 - Underworld - Oh
10 - Laurent Garnier - Gnaumankoudji (Broken Afro Mix)
11 - Miroslav Vitous - New York City
12 - Brian Eno & Karl Hyde - Beebop Hurry


Tags: Underworld

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines