More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
SXSW Starts Naming 2010 Line Up
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff

South by Southwest has named over 200 bands for its 2010 festival, which happens on March 17 - 21.


Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter, Jookabox, Hot Panda, Robyn Hitchcock, Harlem, Frightened Rabbit, The Crystal Method, Cotton Jones, Apostle of Hustle and Aa, and Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso UFO will all be there, to name a few.


SXSW is the gathering that shapes the rest of the year... check out anyone who will be somebody in 2010 at SXSW. It's a week of shows, discussion panels, schmoozing, new bands, schmoozing, drunkeness while trying to schmooze, etc.


Label showcases announced so far include Panache Records, Tee Pee Records, Vagrant Records, Asthmatic Kitty, K Records, Tomlab and Sounds Familyre.


There is a simultaneous SXSW Film Festival that coincides with the music festival. It's no Sundance yet, but it is an interesting indie venue, with over 170 films.


There is also an interactive component to cover the Web.


Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for more information on South By Southwest.

Tags: South By Southwest, SXSW, Festival

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines