More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Massive Attack's Heligoland Has A Lot of Guest Appearances
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff

Following quickly on the heels of the release of the EP Splitting the Atom, Massive Attack have announced the details for the much-vaunted, long-anticipated new full-length album Heligoland. It will be their first full-length album since they released 100th Window in 2003.


The album will be released on February 8th/9th depending on which side of the Atlantic you live on.


It features all sorts of guest appearances from people you know, as does every Massive Attack album, including Tunde Adebimpe of TV On the Radio, Martina Topley-Bird, Hope Sandoval, Damon Albarn of Blur and Gorillaz, Adrian Utley from Portishead and Tim Goldsworthy from DFA.


"the sleeve was created by Robert and designed with Tom H. look out for more news over the next couple of weeks including films for the new tracks," reads an announcement from the band's web site. http://massiveattack.com/


The album was rumored to be titled Weather Underground, but Massive Attack is known to change things around at the last minute.


"We had a stage name for it, and we've given up on it, we've gone back," he says. "We always think of the name at the last minute, that way you haven't got to think about it or live with it," said Robert "3D" Del Naja when speaking to Billboard.


Massive Attack - Heligoland Track List
01 - Pray for Rain (ft.Tunde Adebimpe)
02 - Babel (ft. Martina Topley-Bird)
03 - Splitting The Atom (Robert del Naja, Grant Marshall, & Horace Andy)
04 - 16 Seater (ft. Horace Andy)
05 - Psyche (ft. Martina Topley-Bird)
06 - Bulletproof Love (ft. Guy Garvey)
07 - Paradise Circus (ft. Hope Sandoval)
08 - Rush Minute (ft. Robert del Naja)
09 - Saturday Come Slow (ft. Damon Albarn)
10 - Marrakesh (ft. Robert del Naja)


Tags: Massive Attack

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines