More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Sigur Ros Side Project Details Announced
Bookmark and Share

By: Spacelab Research Staff

Jon Thor Birgisson, perhaps better known as Jonsi and even more well known as the lead singer of Sigur Ros, has released the details behind his upcoming solo album.

It's titled with the minimal name Jonsi. The album is due out on March 22/23 via XL Recordings with a big tour expected in 2010.

It was recorded inboth Iceland and Connecticut and co-produced by Jonsi, Alex Somers, and Peter Katis. Arrangements were done by Nico Muhly.

Check out an advance MP3 of the track Boy Lilikoi.

Jonsi Track List
01 Go Do
02 Animal Arithmetic
03 Tornado
04 Boy Lilikoi
05 Sinking Friendships
06 Kolnidur
07 Grow Till Tall
08 Around Us
09 Hengilas


Tags: Jonsi

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines