More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Noise Pop Festival Adds LOTS More toTo the 2010 Line Up
Noise Pop Festival Adds LOTS More To the 2010 Line Up
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff
January 7th, 2010

What do you get when get Yoko Ono, Cornelius, Yuka Honda and Sean Lennon together and lock them in a room? The Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band. They've just been added to San Francisco's Noise Pop Music Festival, along with a host of other bands.


Noise Pop runs from February 23 - March 1, and is currently taking submissions for bands and films. Tickets are on sale now, for both regular attendees and industry people.


Check out the list of new additions and then jump to the Festival Guide for the full line up:


YOKO ONO PLASTIC ONO BAND (with Cornelius, Yuka Honda, Sean Lennon), The Dodos & Magik*Magik Orchestra collaborative performance, !!!, Deerhoof, Memory Tapes, Harlem, The Fresh and Onlys, Scout Niblett, Far Reunion Tour, The Mumlers, P.E.E Reunion Show, Mirah, Laura Gibson, Nico Vega, Japanese Motors, Princeton, Free Energy, The Growlers, Nurses, Magic Wands, The Lonely Forest, The Hot Toddies, and Tempo No Tempo.


Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for more information on the Noise Pop Festival.


Tags: Noise Pop, Festival

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines