More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Flying Lotus Reenters the Stream of Consciousness in May
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic
By: Spacelab Research Staff
February 17, 2010

Flying Lotus will fly back into the public stream of consciousness on May 3rd/4th with the release of Cosmogramma, a new full length album from Warp Records.

The hazy ambiance and sonic assault known as Flying Lotus will return as a space opera. That's what I said.

"Seamless in execution and too wide in scope to properly describe, it is the authentic embodiment of his unique musical heritage. The spirit of his famed aunt, Alice Coltrane permeates the record, notably in the powerful collaborations with relative Ravi Coltrane, bass virtuoso Thundercat and the brilliant harp prodigy, Rebekah Raff," reads the announcement from Warp Records.

Thom Yorke also makes an appearance.

They've also offered up a free download.


 MP3: Flying Lotus - Unreleased Tracks


Flying Lotus: Cosmogramma Track List
01 Clock Catcher
02 Pickled!
03 Nose Art
04 Intro//A Cosmic Drama
05 Zodiac Shit
06 Computer Face//Pure Being
07 And The World Laughs With You ft Thom Yorke
08 Arkestry
09 Mmmhmm ftThundercat
10 Do The Astral Plane
11 Satelllliiiiiteee
12 German Haircut
13 Recoiled
14 Dance Of The Pseudo Nymph
15 Drips//Auntie's Harp
16 Table Tennis ft Laura Darlington
17 Galaxy In Janaki


Tags: Flying Lotus

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines