More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Tracey Thorn
Tracey Thorn Reemerges With New Album on Merge Records
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
February 22, 2010

Tracey Thorn, known for Everything But The Girl and her contributions to Massive Attack's Protection (as well as just being Tracey Thorn), has signed with Merge Records for the release of Love and It's Opposite on May 18th. The album will be released on Strange Feeling Records in Europe.

The album features appearances from Jens Lekman, AL Doyle (Hot Chip), Leo Taylor (The Invisible), Jono Ma (Lost Valentinos), and Cortney Tidwell. It's being described by Strange Feeling Records as "stark and folky electronica." It was produced by Ewan Pearson.

As for now, Tracey's just keeping the music real. "It’s a record about the person I am now and the people around me. About real life after forty,” she said.


 MP3: Tracey Thorn - Oh The Divorces!


Tracey Thorn: Love and It's Opposite Track List
01 Oh, The Divorces!
02 Long White Dress
03 Hormones
04 Kentish Town
05 Why Does The Wind?
06 You Are A Lover
07 Singles Bar
08 Come On Home To Me
09 Late In The Afternoon
10 Swimming


Tags: Tracey Thorn

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines