More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Don't Call It A Comback: Teenage Fanclub
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff
March 30, 2010

Teenage Fanclub  return from the shadows on June 8th with the release of Shadows, their first full length album in five years. Indie power pop is on the rise.

Check out the advance track for Baby Lee.

Their playing a few U.K.-based dates this Spring and will head to the U.S. to play some as-of-yet unscheduled shows in September.

The band's sound has been copied on over the years, and Teenage Fanclub has been doing their thing since 1990. They draw inspiration from bands like the Byrds and Big Star, while also looking to the Beach Boys and folk and acoustic sounds.

Teenage Fanclub: Shadows Track List
1. Sometimes I Don’t Need To Believe In Anything
2. Baby Lee
3. The Fall
4. Into The City
5. Dark Clouds
6. The Past
7. Shock And Awe
8. When I Still Have Thee
9. Live With The Seasons
10. Sweet Days Waiting
11. The Back Of My Mind
12. Today Never Ends


Tags: Teenage Fanclub

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines