More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Most Serene Republic Release Digital EP, Tour With Annuals
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
May 5, 2010

The Most Serene Republic have announced a new 6 song digital EP titled Fantasick Impossibliss. The EP is being released through Home of the Rebels, and will be distributed by Arts&Crafts. They've just released a video for the song Jelly Chamber.

“While on the road, Adrian and I started psychoanalyzing each other and pinpointing our various problems; Adrian is 'Fantasy Sick' and I am 'Impossible Bliss.' We decided to create a character that encompassed our problems. As I wrote the music and Adrian the lyrics, we were able to combine and create a story of this man… Fantasick Impossibliss,” reads a statement from the band.

The Most Serene Republic will also co-headline a tour with Annuals.

The Most Serene Republic: Fantasick Impossibliss Track List
1. Comeuppance
2. Pink Noise
3. Jelly Chamber
4. The Church of Acorns
5. Ache of Goon
6. Fantasick Impossibliss


Buy Tickets North America

05-05  Pontiac, MI  The Pike Room at the Crofoot
05-06  Cleveland, OH  Grog Shop
05-07  Chicago, IL  The Empty Bottle
05-08  Minneapolis, MN  400 Bar
05-11  Seattle, WA  Crocodile Cafe
05-12  Portland, OR  Doug Fir Lounge
05-14  San Francisco, CA  Bottom of the Hill
05-15  Los Angeles, CA  Spaceland
05-16  Phoenix, AZ  The Rhythm Room
05-19  Austin, TX  Emo's Inside
05-20  Houston, TX  Mango's Cafe
05-21  Denton, TX  Hailey's
05-22  Little Rock, AR  Sticky Fingerz
05-23  St. Louis, MO  Old Rock House
06-15  Washington, DC  DC9
06-16  Philadelphia, PA  North Star Bar
06-17  Allston, MA  Great Scott
06-18  Brooklyn, NY  Knitting Factory
06-19  Hoboken, NJ  Maxwell's
06-20  New York, NY  The Mercury Lounge


Tags: The Most Serene Republic

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines