More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Autechre Go Into Overdrive With Move of Ten
Autechre Go Into Overdrive With Move of Ten
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
June 1, 2010

Autechre is making a move for album number two in 2010, ready for release this July. It's titled Move of Ten and will follow up their Oversteps release that came out in March.

They're previewing the new track "y7" at their web site right now. It's definitely Autechre, as you'll know when you hear it. There 's a sort of casual but solid approach to the abstract sounds of Autechre, with both melody and the rythym fused together as one quirky beast. It's delicious.

Move of Ten will be released through Warp Records on CD, vinyl and download as 24 bit and 16 bit WAV files. Artwork is by The Designers Republic™. It will be available on July12th.

Autechre: Move of Ten Track List:
01 Etchogon-S
02 y7
03 pce freeze 28i
04 rew(1)
05 nth Dafusederb
06 iris was a pupil
07 no border
08 M62
09 ylm0
10 Cep puiqMX


Tags: Autechre

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines