More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Still Loves Music
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Still Loves Music
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
June 3, 2010

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin will return this Summer with a new album titled Let It Sway, an album of indie-pop hooks and studio polish. It will arrive on August 17th from Polyvinyl Records.

They have a new track from the album available for download, titled "Sink/Let It Sway." It sounds solid, finely crafted indie pop with a good wrap-around studio sound. The band worked with Chris Wallace at Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin on the album.

Polyvinyl Records is saying "Let It Sway takes cues from the band’s quiet Broom-era bedroom recordings and couples them with the polished sound of Pershing to create a whole new aesthetic most evident on songs like album opener “Back in the Saddle” and the slow burner “Stuart Gets Lost Dans Le Metro.”"

Let It Sway Track List
01 Back in the Saddle
02 Sink/Let it Sway
03 Banned (By the Man)
04 In Pairs
05 My Terrible Personality
06 Everlyn
07 Stuart Gets Lost Dans Le Metro
08 All Hail Dracula!
09 Critical Drain
10 Animalkind
11 Phantomwise
12 Made to Last


Tags: Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines