More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan "Come Undone"
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
June 14, 2010
Isobel Campbell (Belle and Sebasien) and Mark Lanegan (Queens of the Stone Age, Screaming Trees) are getting back together for a new album titled Hawk. It's due for release on August 24th via Vanguard Records. Hawk was produced by Isobel and features Mark Lanegan on eight of the album's tracks. Willy Mason also appears on two tracks. Tour information is forthcoming.

They're offering a free download of album track "Come Undone."  It's a steady-bluesy-orchestrated piece, complete with a string section on vocal harmonies. They throw a piano riff in the background and give it an almost rock undertone. This song is for the sophisticated indie pop jetset.

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan: Hawk Track List
01 We Die and See Beauty Reign
02 You Won't Let Me Down Again
03 Snake Song
04 Come Undone
05 No Place to Fall
06 Get Behind Me
07 Time of the Season
08 Hawk
09 Sunrise
10 To Hell & Back Again
11 Cool Water
12 Eyes of Green
13 Lately

Tags: Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines