More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Underworld Get Creative on Barking
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
June 15, 2010

Underworld have been getting busy in their studio in Essex, and have now finished a new album's worth of material titled Barking. Instead of releasing the songs straight, they decided to make it a collaborative type of affair, with the Underworld evolution bringing in a whole range of studio heads and DJs, encouraging them to put their own creative stamp on a song. It's like an Underworld soundtrack.

The result is the album Barking, due out on September 13th. Co-conspirators include Dubfire, Paul Van Dyk and High Contrast.

In the meantime you can catch a free download from the band with the advance track "Scribble," and the more filled out single on June 28th with a remix by Netsky.

Underworld - Barking Track List
01 Bird 1 (additional production by Dubfire)
02 Always Loved A Film (a/p Mark Knight & D. Ramirez)
03 Scribble (a/p High Contrast)
04 Hamburg Hotel (a/p Appleblim & Al Tourettes)
05 Grace (a/p Dubfire)
06 Between Stars (a/p Mark K & D. Ramirez)
07 Diamond Jigsaw (a/p Paul van Dyk)
08 Moon In Water (a/p High Contrast)
09 Louisiana


Tags: Orbital

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines