More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier Announces Solo Album
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
July 12, 2010

With Stereolab on hiatus, and Laetitia Sadier's Monade project seemingly disbanded comes the perfect time for Laetitia Sadier to release a solo album. It will be titled The Trip, and will be released on September 21st via Drag City Records.

"In Stereolab, the lyrics came second and were always to fit Tim’s music and not the other way around. I don’t have that creative tension with Tim anymore, and I’m finding that very liberating," said Laetitia about her new approach.

The Trip will include covers of Wendy & Bonnie’s "By The Sea," Les Rita Mitsouko’s "Un Soir Un Chien," and feature contributions from Richard Swift, April March, Julien Gasc and Emmanuel Mario.

Stereolab fans take solace: there is a Stereolab album coming out this year in November.

Laetitia Sadier: The Trip Track List
01 One Million Year Trip
02 Fluid Sand
03 Our Interest Are the Same
04 The Natural Child
05 Statues Can Bend
06 By the Sea
07 Unfasten
08 Un Soir, Un Chien
09 Another Monster
10 Ceci Est Le Coeur
11 Summertime
12 Release, Open Your Little Earthling Hands


Tags: Laetitia Sadier, Stereolab

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines