More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Elvis Costello
Elvis Costello, T-Bone Burnett on New Album
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
August 17, 2010

Elvis Costello will release a new album titled National Ransom on November 2 in the U.S., on the Hear Music label. The release date outside the U.S. will be October 5.

All tracks were written by Mr Costello, with T-Bone Burnett, Leon Russell and Jim Lauderdale joining in on a few. Elvis gets by with a little help from his friends. "I Lost You" was co-written with Jim Lauderdale and "All These Strangers," was co-written with T-Bone Burnett.

National Ransom was recorded in Nashville at the Sound Emporium and at Village Recorders in Los Angeles this year. He spent 11 days in the studio, and National Ransom was produced by T-Bone Burnett and engineered and mixed by Michael Piersante at Electromagetic, Los Angeles.

National Ransom Track List
1. National Ransom
2. Jimmie Standing in the Rain
3. Stations of the Cross
4. A Slow Drag With Josephine
5. Five Small Words
6. Church Underground
7. You Hung the Moon
8. Bullets for the New-Born King
9. I Lost You
10. Dr Watson, I Presume
11. One Bell Ringing
12. The Spell That You Cast
13. That's Not The Part of Him You're Leaving
14. My Lovely Jezebel
15. All These Strangers


Tags: Elvis Costello

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines